Five on Friday

Standard

FRIDAY, you’ve finally arrived! While Spring Break may be closer than it was last week, getting through the week, let alone Friday, is seeming IMPOSSIBLE!   Luckily, I have a little Five on Friday to pep myself up.

ONE:

IMG_8977After MONTHS of trying, I finally sold this ugly piece of furniture.  Ben bought it at least 10 years ago and it was great for the desktop computer.  Once I came around, sold that desktop and moved up in the technology society, this became what I like to call “clutter central.” When we first moved to our house I tried so hard to convince him to get rid of it, but no such luck.  Then a few months back, I said screw it, it MUST go.  Last night someone offered to buy it and they’re picking it up tomorrow. Thank you social media.  Now to redecorate this space and find a home for all the crap in it.

TWO:

IMG_8978Henry and I got new shoes (because that’s shocking to no one).  As you can tell, super obsessed with TOMS.  The kid ones are beyond cute.

THREE:

This Rosette Moto Jacket in red, from White Plum.  Been in my closet for awhile and I recently pulled it out.  Super cute, comfy and versatile.  Today I’ve paired it with some jeans, a long sleeved grey/white stripped tee and of course, a cute new pair of TOMS.

FOUR:

Getting up early seems to work for me.  Everyday this week it was 5am and today 4am (not voluntarily).  I liked it.  I really get a lot accomplished before Ben and Henry wake up.  This is something I did right away when I went back to work, but then it got cold and getting out of my warm bed was a chore. Now I think I’ll keep at it.  My body seems to function well on seven hours of sleep.  If I make it through the day without nodding off during my meetings, then we know it was a true success!

FIVE:

I found another love note from my husband on our whiteboard this morning.  That man sure knows how to surprise me and melt my heart all at once.  I think I’ll keep him around a bit longer 🙂

 

Don’t forget to stop by and linkup for Five on Friday.  Check out some of the other great blogs out there.  Oh and our $100 cash giveaway is still going on!  Quick and easy entry could be the winner.

5onFridayLogo-Final-forblogsidemenu_edited-1_zps7fcf6068

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I freakin’ adore getting up before my family. It is such awesome self and get stuff done time. Glad you got that monstrosity of a piece of furniture out. I have yet to buy Toms myself, I don’t think they fit my style but one day I may bite the bullet. Happy weekending! Stopping by from 5 on Friday link up!

Leave a Reply

