Five on Friday

Standard

Another week come and gone.  A free weekend ahead of us for once.  The relaxation and house cleaning is much needed.  Here’s what I’m crushing on this week.

ONE:
IMG_8593

Thanks again to modern medicine for being awesome.  While I didn’t need ALL the prescriptions the doctor thought I did, this one really did the trick.  I hate going to the doctor, but I also hate being sick.  Since being a mom, I’ve learned it’s okay to get checked out.  Better than passing something on to the littles.

TWO:
This week was my trying week, but I ended it with my favorite group of coworkers. It really is hard working between two different buildings with two different atmospheres.  After having a ho-hum week it was nice to unexpectedly go home and be welcomed with open arms.  I couldn’t believe how many students were excited to see me.  My afternoon proved to be productive.  Having conversations with coworkers, where you all are on the same level, makes a world of difference! We’ve started a campaign to get me there full time.  T-shirts anyone?

THREE:
Google has rocked my world this week.  While I consider myself a Google ninja and am working on becoming a Google Certified Teacher, it’s amazing how much more you learn when helping others implement their apps.

FOUR:
Relaxation is here.  We’ve had a crazy few months and this weekend couldn’t come soon enough. So far we’ve planned a lunch date as a family, have a birthday party to attend and maybe even a little reorganization of some closets.

FIVE:
This next week is CRAZY BUSY.  Conference week blows on every level.  It’s the one week where you feel as if you’ve never left school.  Since becoming a librarian, I’m now in charge of running the Book Fair.  Back in the Fall, I had less than two weeks to throw one together.  This time I had months to plan and knew what I was doing.  After setting up this afternoon, I’m beyond looking forward to it.  Never realized how much I loved children’s books until becoming a librarian. Now I get all giddy and want to buy them all!  Maybe I should start reading some more of them too!!

5onFridayLogo-Final-forblogsidemenu_edited-1_zps7fcf6068

Leave a Reply

