He Does Exist

Standard

Christmas is probably my favorite time of the year, next to Fourth of July and Thanksgiving.  We knew that we wanted to let Henry embrace all that Christmas entails.  Hence the reason we have 3 trees and he gets read Christmas stories multiple times a day.  We may watch Christmas movies quite often too.

With Christmas comes the ever “dreaded” visit to Santa.  I don’t remember visiting the big man, but  maybe we did.  I did know, that I wanted to start a traidition with Henry where he got to sit on Santa’s lap each year, we took a picture and my heart felt warm inside.

Here’s the problem.  Where do you find a not creepy Santa?  You all know that Santa can be quite the creepy person.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, Google it.  You’ll find hundreds of pictures of Santa freaking kids out.

A few weeks back my mom informed me the Cotton Exchange has brunch with Santa.  PERFECT!! They’d never hire a creepy Santa, I wouldn’t have to take him to the mall to stand in line for hours amongst germy children and their brunch is to die for.  I called up right away and got a reservation for first thing.  Not only did I want Henry to be coming off a nap, but I didn’t want him to feel overwhelmed.

Well, today was the day he met Santa.  Truth  me told, I was hoping for a “real” looking Santa, but I wasn’t disappointed at all.  Henry reached for the big guy right away, loved the food and couldn’t help but flirt with the waitstaff.

Leave a Reply

