Tortellini Tuesday

Standard

Today’s feature recipe is one that I hijacked from MixandMatchMama.  She happens to be one of my favorite bloggers and I LOVE all that she does with cooking.  Need a good bundt cake?  She’s your gal.

While doing a daily browse of her site, I came across this delicious recipe for Tortellini Taco Bake.  At first I was skeptical.  Tortellini and taco meat don’t sound like a great combination.  However, mexican is my absolute favorite and I’ve recently learned that tortellini is a small bite of deliciousness.  Well, I gave it a try and boy am I glad that I did.  It truly was a yummy dinner.  Even while cleaning up I couldn’t help, but sneak a few final bites.

What do you need:

  • 1 pound of ground beef
  • 1 packet taco seasoning
  • Tortellini (we used frozen)
  • sala

Cook the ground beef throughly.  Add taco seasoning with a bit of water to help absorb all the flavors.  When ready, add salsa to taco meat.  The original recipe called for one cup, but I just eyed it up.  Let that heat up.  In the meantime boil water and cook your pasta.  Add everything together when ready and enjoy.

 

IMG_5271

 

My one regret is that I didn’t use enough tortellini.  Again, I was still a little skeptical as I wasn’t sure how the flavorings would be together.  Also, next time I make it I’d definitely doctor it up with some olives, cheese, and even a dollop of sour cream.  All in all in was a great meal and quick too.

Leave a Reply

