Week Thirty Two

Standard

With the new year came new changes.  This week I had my last two days of work with the kiddos.  I definitely was nervous about coming back as I knew that Stephanie would be there for the two days.  Teaching someone’s curriculum in front of them is super nerve wrecking.  It brought back all those memories of student teaching.  Plus, I’d only ever met her once and I wanted to make a really good impression.  After all, maybe they’d offer me a job in the future!  

Well, it didn’t take long for me to warm up and realize that I had nothing to worry about.  Stephanie was super nice (not that I had any reservations about that) and she kept to herself most of the day.  On the first day we spent our preps figuring everything out for the ease of transition.  

I for sure thought the second day would be extra hard because being an overemotional pregnant woman, I was afraid of crying after each class.  Luckily, I didn’t cry.  A few students got me presents (which was extremely sweet) and they all made me feel great about leaving.  I know they‘re in great hands, after all Stephanie is the master behind the curriculum, I just delivered it.  Working at MHS has been an AWESOME experience and I cross my fingers that they’ll offer me a job in the future.  

Friday was my first day as a stay at home mom and I didn’t hate it.  Bernie of course, loved having me home all day, though I think he just thought it was an extended weekend.  I‘m not quite sure what I’ll be doing with my days, but I’m sure I’ll find plenty to keep me busy!!  Plus there is still the option of subbing if they have anything available.    

 Definitely not a belly picture, but a good view of how I spend most my days

How Far Along: 32 Weeks 6 Days, baby was the size of a squash.   

Maternity Clothes: Since I don’t have to work anymore I am in love with sweats and pajamas.   

Stretch Marks: I haven’t gained any more since I first popped.  Hopefully it will stay that way and those will fade. 

Sleep:  I hate sleeping.  Actually, I hate sleeping in our bed and love our upstairs couch.  It is the only piece of furniture where I don’t feel squished and/or uncomfortable.  Usually I start in our bed and by 2am the couch, Bernie and I are all cuddled together.  

Best Moment of the Week: Even though I had my last days with the students, they really were the best.  I reflected a lot on what they’ve taught me and how much I’ve grown.  So, as sad as I am to be done with them, I’m super excited to have the baby!!

Miss Anything:  Food.  The thought of eating seems like a job these days. 

Movement:  Active is an understatement.  He is bound to be an Olympian.  

Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick: Nope and I hope that I don’t get morning sickness in the last few weeks like some women experience. 

Gender: A boy…Henry or Baby H as I like to call him.

Labor Signs: Braxton hicks during a lot of activity (walking around the grocery store or being on my feet for a long period of time)
Belly Button: Popped out, along with the rest of me.

Happy or Moody: Though I’ve started to realize that I cannot do it all, I do what I can so I’ve become less frustrated.  In the end I’m extremely excited about everything that is happening.  

Looking Forward Too:  The shower my mom, Katie and Ashley are throwing me this next weekend.

Leave a Reply

