Weeks Twenty Four and Twenty Five

Standard
Week 24 brought our scariest moment during pregnancy.  While the week wasn’t very exciting, the weekend brought some more exciting moments.  Ben was out of town working for the weekend so Saturday I was busy getting things done around the house and attended Aidan’s 8th birthday party.  On Sunday Ben a came home and we were to attend a cancer benefit for a good friends mom.  In the morning I taught Sunday School and was then doing some things around the house before we had to leave.  While I was bringing some stuff downstairs, I happened to trip on a dog toy, stumble down a few stairs and landed on my left side.  Ben was in the basement and came flying upstairs.  When I fell, I rolled my ankle and it hurt pretty bad.  In that moment I seemed to forget that I was pregnant and was more concerned about my ankle which I could feel swelling in my boots.  After Ben calmed me down, moved me to the couch and finally upstairs, I started to realize that I hadn’t felt the baby move in awhile.  He’s pretty active so the fact that I hadn’t felt him move in over an hour started to alarm me.  We decided that it would be best to take a little extra care and head to urgent care. 
Once we arrived they saw us right away, perks of going to urgent care during football, and the doctor said he didn’t have the proper machines to monitor our baby.  I assured him that I cared more about the baby than my foot so whatever we needed to do was fine with me. After making some phone calls it was decided that we’d be transferred to labor and delivery at Elmbrook.  Before that, they decided to take an x-ray on my ankle.  After waiting some time there were no signs of a break or fracture so we were okay to leave.  
We drove to Elmbrook, where they were waiting for us, and got hooked up right away.  It wasn’t 30 seconds after I was hooked up to the monitors that he gave me one swift kick.  Pretty sure that was his way of punishing me and saying don’t think about falling down the stairs again.  Needless to say it put us all at ease and we were happy to find out that we have one very healthy active little boy.  
Now Ben seems to think I’m a hazard to myself and cannot be left alone!!

Week 25
This week wasn’t anything out of the ordinary.  A little work and a little play.  For the weekend I went to Crystal Lake with the dogs to celebrate JMan and Fia’s birthdays.  Ben was gone hunting and again insisted that I not stay home alone.  So, I packed up the dogs and off to IL we went.  The best part about having a weekend with the Scott’s is that Brianne and I kick Stacy out of the bed and have ourselves a slumber party!!  That’s unless Ben is with and then there’s no slumbering, just partying.  
On Friday night, we went to see Breaking Dawn Part 2 with Chelsea and Kaylee, who also were in town to celebrate the kiddos birthday.  The movie was great, Kaylee got a little rowdy during it, but we’ll forgive her for that.  Afterall, that’s now how the book went (or so I’m told).  Saturday the girls took JMan and P to the movies, while Brianne and I went on a WalMart adventure.  We’re pretty sure we got mistaken for a lesbein couple and in true fashion we played along!!  Later that day we head to the Painted Penguin and then Rainforest Cafe for dinner.  We had such a fun time, well Brianne might beg to differ, but all in all it was a great time.  

 Fia and I at dinner.  I was having an intense moment of painting Princesses!!
How Far Along: 29 Weeks 6 Days.  Week 24 baby was the size of a cantaloupe and week 25 baby was the size of a head of cauliflower.
Maternity Clothes: It’s no secret that I love them, though I love that I’m still wearing a lot of my “normal” clothes.  Thank goodness I LOVE dresses.  Now, if I would stop trying to wear tights because the struggle to put them on makes me work up a sweat, everything would be perfect!! Tights fit and are comfy so at this point I have yet to see a reason why not to wear them, besides the whole eight minute debacle it takes me to put them on.
Stretch Marks: Mom seems to think I’m overreacting about my stretchies, that I’m pretty darn lucky, but she’ll definitely agree the belly is extra hairy.
Sleep:  I think I’m past sleeping through the night for as long as I know it.  I sleep well until 2 or 3am and then it’s no turning back.  Not sure if my body thinks I only need five or six hours to function, but I really think it’s too early to not be sleeping.  Sleep is the one thing I’ve always been great at.  I probably could’ve gotten paid for it in the past.  Now, I wake up and think “should I start some laundry?” “how about watch TV?”  It’s so depressing.  How people in the news business wake up early on a daily basis is beyond me!! Though, I’m pretty good at napping, but again those are now down to like 20 minutes instead of an hour!!  
Best Moment of the Week:  Spending time with the Indiana Zusan’s.  
Miss Anything:  SLEEP!!  I vowed to never complain about anything during this pregnancy, but I just want to sleep through the night again, at least while I can. 
Movement:  He’s an active little bean. 
Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick: Nothing makes me sick, but pregnancy has given me a constant stuffy nose!! It’s very annoying.
Gender: A boy…Henry or Baby H as I like to call him.
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button: Popped out, along with the rest of me.
Happy or Moody: Sleepy, which according to my students makes me moody.  Again, reason enough why I need it.   

Looking Forward Too:  COLORADO!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

