Week Twenty One

Standard

It seems so weird to be more than halfway done with this pregnancy.  Remember a few weeks ago when I was complaining that it was taking forever?  Now the time seems to be flying by.  

Week twenty-one was a little rough for me only because Ben left to go to Colorado hunting and I was going to be home alone for 10 whole days!!  Those of you who know me best know that I HATE staying home alone.  There are not enough shades, locks, or dogs to make me feel like someone isn’t going to rob my house.  Though mom says no one would take me, I talk to much. 

Now that we knew the gender of the baby, it was time to register.  Ben’s family is throwing us a shower in December so we needed to get registering fast as the invites are going out soon.  Since he was going to be gone, he suggested I take my mom, Katie and Ash with me for the adventure.  They of course were very excited when I asked and I was happy they agreed.   

Before heading to Babies R Us we went for dinner at Jose’s Blue Sombrero (love that place).  Good thing we went to BRU later in the evening because I don’t think I could’ve handled the place if there were tons of people in it.  A few weeks back mom and I stopped in just to see what they had.  Well, when you actually take the time to walk through the place, it is extremely overwhelming.  I think it took a few hours, but we finally got it all done.  We decided they need to have a Starbucks inside because the water just wasn’t cutting it!!  Who knew one store could have so many of the same item!!  Thankfully I had other people with me to give their input and had done a little Googlesearch ahead of time because I probably could’ve spent the whole day there.  I knew I wanted to register at Target as well, but it was time to call it quits at BRU.  Target, for once, could wait.

 

How Far Along: 23 weeks today. At 21 weeks baby was the length of a carrot.   

Maternity Clothes: Why people choose not to wear them when pregnant is beyond me!
Stretch Marks: Those plus spider veins and an extra hairy belly.
Sleep:  With Ben gone, the dogs are sleeping with me, so I haven’t been getting much.  Bernie is not the greatest cuddler all the times. 
Best Moment of the Week: Registering.  It puts everything in it prospective and makes it more real.  Kind of like finding out you’re having a boy.  Once you know the gender and can get starting on the planning it all becomes so much more real.  People that wait to find out must be really good with surprises and last minute planning!!  
Miss Anything:  My husband.  I still cry every time he leaves. 
Movement:  We love to move while mom is watching TV or cooking dinner. 
Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick:  If I were feeling sick at this point, I think pregnancy and I were officially be frenemies 
Gender:  One very healthy little boy!!
Labor Signs:  None
Belly Button:  Popped out, along with the rest of me. 
Happy or Moody: Kind of sad this week with missing Ben, but all around happy. 
Looking Forward Too:  Working on the nursery while Ben is gone. 
Leave a Reply

