Twelve Weeks

Standard
Not only was week twelve birthday week, but we also had our ultrasound.  From my previous post I’m sure you read about our stubborn little one, but we’ll give it another try this week and see what happens.  Stay tuned for an update.

Birthday week, as usual, was fantastic.  Friday night Ben and I had dinner at Olive Garden.  It almost felt like we were on our first date.  We haven’t laughed like that and enjoyed each others company (we always enjoy one anothers company, but this was different) in a really long time.  
Saturday morning (BIRTHDAY!!) I woke up and did nothing.  Ben was doing a side job so it was just me enjoying the quiet.  Brianne and Stacy were up from IL, so when she woke up, she joined me in bed, like usual and we had girl talk.  Once Ben got home the four of us went to Fred’s for a fabulous birthday lunch.  We parted ways after lunch, they went to spend time with family and we went to Menard’s to pick out paint for the nursery.  Let’s be honest, for those you that know me best, know that Ben had little say in what color(s) the nursery will be.  The second best part about the Menard’s trip was I convinced Ben that my closet needed more shelving.  Pretty sure that only happens on ones birthday.  After our Menard’s excursion it was home to put together baby furniture.  We both weren’t sure how this would pan out, but it was a huge success.  The only thing we didn’t get together was the crib because that needs to be put together in the room.  The man room is being converted into the nursery so we have a lot to tackle in there before we can get started on making it baby ready.    
Sunday, I met mom for a walk with the dogs and we went to my parents for birthday dinner at night.  Katie and Kevin, Ashely and Nate, and David were all there.  Mom did a great job feeding us and Katie made a fabulous dessert.  It was a really fun time for sure.  Oh, I forgot to mention.  Before heading to mom and dads for dinner, I decided to extreme organize the kitchen.  It took about 5 hours and Ben helped which was awesome.  It is finally just the way I want it…for now.

An extra special thanks to my husband for spending the weekend with me.  It definitely doesn’t happen that often and I am so thankful it did.  I truly enjoyed every minute of it and you made me smile extra big.

Now that I’m 25, I have high hopes for the rest of life.  Most of my life plan has panned out just as I had envisioned.  Can’t wait to see what else is in store.  

Besides birthday week and an ultrasound, we also went FB official this week.  It was so nice to read all the kind words people had to say.  This kid is definitely loved by a lot of people.  Special thanks to Katie and Kevin for the perfect card that inspired the out on FB. 



How Far Along:  12 Weeks 6 Days
Maternity Clothes:  They came, I hate them, so I’m holding out.
Stretch Marks:  Let’s not talk about it…I blame my awful genes
Best Moment of the Week:  Hmm…it’s hard to say.  Seeing baby was amazing and celebrating my birthday was fun too, so I’d have to say it’s a toss up.  Though seeing baby will always trump everything
Miss Anything:  I’m having a hard time thinking of something, so I must not miss anything
Movement: Based on the fact that our child seems cozy curled up in a ball, my previous movement feelings had to of been gas.
Food Cravings: We ate a lot of pasta this week and I’m still in love with pizza rolls.  Fruit is a favorite along with ice cream, but not at the same time.
Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick:  Absolutely nothing
Gender:  Still thinking it’s a boy
Labor Signs:  None
Belly Button:  Popping away
Happy or Moody:  I cried a lot this week, over everything. 
Looking Forward Too:  Ultrasound again this week and getting our house organized.  It’s slowly, but surely coming along


Leave a Reply

