Eight Weeks

Standard
Week 8 has been fun.  Got a fancy new camera, felt great, Grandma Soetenga was in town, caught up with old friends and ate like a horse!!  As most of you know, I LOVE even numbers and 8 has always been my favorite number, so this week was bound to be great from the start.  It seems this week is my turn around week (knock on wood).  Like I mentioned and probably will continue to mention, I was feeling great almost all week.  I even managed to be productive.  That’s always a plus.  On Wednesday we had our “official” first visit with the doctor.  We met with a nurse who asked us a million questions and explained how pregnancy worked through their hospital.  Then some blood, the typical pee in the cup and a vag squeeze from the doc.  All looks good.  We go back in 4 weeks for our first trimester screening and an ultrasound!!

Outside of pregnancy, life in general has been great for both of us.  It’s weird to say outside of pregnancy because that basically consumes all my thoughts these days.  From when do I start buying diapers to when can I paint the nursery.  Needless to say I’m getting more and more excited.  
I was really happy that I started to feel great this week because I had CyberHigh for two days, which involves that dreaded stay in the dorms (I really do love it) and in the next three weeks there is a lot going on.  New York is coming up fast and feeling icky is the last thing I’d want for that trip.  Plus Katie’s big day is going to be here before we know it.  Barfy is not an option for wedding week!!  Not to mention the Olympics.  Who wants to feel crappy while watching (all 3500 hours) the greatest sports spectacle on the planet. 
  There’s really no baby chunk, just my normal everyday chunk.
How Far Along:  8 Weeks 4 Days
How Big is Baby:  This week baby is the size of a raspberry and his growth is in overdrive (or so that’s what I’ve read).  From the amount of hunger I’ve had this week I’d say it’s completely true
Maternity Clothes: None although my clothes are starting to get a bit snug.  My doctor referred to this as the awkward stage.  The moment when you don’t look pregnant, just chunky/thick and your clothes are starting to get too tight.
Stretch Marks:  None
Sleep:  Still sleeping like a champ.  A little bit more tired this week, but the extra naps have been welcomed.  
Best Moment of the Week:  We bought a new camera and Ash came for a mini photo shoot to start our belly pictures.  It was awkward standing there by myself, but we made it fun 🙂
Miss Anything:  Surprisingly I miss nothing this week!!
Movement:  None
Food Cravings:  More hungry this week than I have been in weeks past.  Everything sounds good!!   
Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick:  Nope!!!!  Hopefully I’m not jinxing myself
Gender:  No idea, but only 10 or so more weeks until we find out
Labor Signs:  None
Belly Button:  In
Happy or Moody:  More and more excited everyday
Looking Forward Too:  Celebrating our 2 year anniversary this week!!  Can’t believe we’ve been married for almost 2 years so much has happened
2 thoughts on “Eight Weeks

Leave a Reply

