Seven Weeks

Standard
Week 7 hasn’t been all too exciting.  After not feeling well, I took the doctors advice and started taking unisom and vitamin B6 before bed.  It definitely helps with the nausea, but the unisom gives me the CRAZIEST dreams.  I was also taking pepto for my heartburn and stopped taking that because I realized it was making me feel worse.  This week I actually felt like a human again for a few days.  The next few weeks are extremely busy so I’m hoping that feeling crappy is gone for good.  I have had a few bad headaches as well, but that is expected.  Nothing a lot of time on the couch, a little TLC from the hubby and some Tylenol can’t fix.
How Far Along:  7 Weeks 5 Days
How Big is Baby:  This week baby is the size of a blueberry.  Fitting seeing as I bought 10 pounds of blueberries this week.
Maternity Clothes: None though I’m loving my sweats these days
Stretch Marks:  None
Sleep:  Great!!  I could sleep all day everyday and sometimes I do!!  Though these dreams from the unisom are starting to interfere with my desire to sleep.  Going to try a few days without it to see if they subside.  They’re starting to make me believe I’m crazy
Best Moment of the Week:  There were a lot of great moments this week.  Most of them dealt with continuing to tell our family and friends our news and their reactions.  Lots of happy tears and kind words have been coming our way. 
Miss Anything:  Nothing out of the ordinary besides wanting to eat foods that I normally love. 
Movement:  None
Food Cravings:  It is still changing by the day, but I have been into “kid” and “comfort” food a lot.  Planning dinner doesn’t happen too often until I decide at the exact minute what I want.  Ben is great at enjoying all my ridiculous requests with me. 
Anything Making Your Queasy or Sick:  Grapes are still a savior, but I’ve learned that fruit in general is.  As long as I constantly eat small snacks I’m good to go.  The thought of cucumbers and chicken makes my stomach turn.  Not too sure where that has come from. 
Gender:  No idea, but we have lots of people weighing in about twins (one person suggested triplets which led to a very scary unisom induced dream) and boys
Labor Signs:  None
Belly Button:  In
Happy or Moody:  Happy, tired, indecisive, but overall extremely excited
Looking Forward Too: Another doctor’s appointment this week

Leave a Reply

